RPG LAND Forum Index RPG LAND
Welcome to RPG Land's discussion boards. Most RPG heroes post here before they lose their memories and star in video games.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Confession...
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    RPG LAND Forum Index -> RPG/Video Game Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Idin Leis
McCoy fucked me so hard

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:23 pm    Post subject: Confession... Reply with quote

I started playing WOW again. My brother bought the expansion and I pretty much can play for free so I figured why the hell not.

I guess all the new items and armor that came out with the expansion (lvl 60 - lvl 70) are geared towards characters that are multiple trees. Like plate armor with INT and SPR for example.

It is really changing the game. In the original WOW most classes were forced into a certain type. Whether it be a healer/tank/caster/melee character. Weapons and armor in the end game kind of made certain classes be somewhat the same. Now that the explansion is out they fixed all of that. Now I do not have to worry about my druid becoming a healer to be the most useful.

Instead of new 40 man raids, they made the new raids on the expansion 20-25 people.

The new world is pretty cool looking from what I have seen of it. It really supports the idea of flying mounts (and druid bird form Shocked ). It looks kind of like space with a bunch of floating islands. It actually looks pretty cool.

PVPwise(the only reason I play MMO's) they have new 2v2, 3v3, and 5v5 type death matches. Kind of reminds me of guild wars.

Anyone else play this?
fasta dan a muddafucka!

PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 6:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote